False Start

My Fa Cup Quest fell at the first hurdle on Friday (August 15), as my wife was struck down with a sickness bug which my son had lovingly decided to pass on (FYI: I suffered from it yesterday, so it’s ripped through the family this weekend).

Due to this, I was unable to both look after the ill and attend the game so as family comes first, Heanor Town’s 1-0 victory over Derbyshire rivals Long Eaton United had to be missed.

I was left to follow the action on Twitter via Heanor Town’s comprehensive Twitter coverage. Also, courtesy of Long Eaton’s very own You Tube channel, I could also watch the highlights (and so can you below). Looked like a cracking tie.

Hopefully I can pick up the Quest in the next round when Heanor travel to Spalding United.

Leave a Reply

